Interview with Stacey O’Neale, Author of The Shadow Prince , a YA Fantasy Novella

Please welcome award-winning fantasy and science fiction author, Stacy O’Neale. Read her interview and check out her recently released novella, The Shadow Prince. Win a $25 Amazon gift card. Enter at the end of the post. Enjoy!

1. Are you a Panster or Plotter?
Hardcore
plotter. I write outlines, chapter-by-chapter breakdowns, and character charts
before I write my first word. I’m a type-A personality. Plotting is the only
way I can work.
2. What advice would you give young writers looking to publish a
book?
Read a
lot. Join a writing group. Take courses and/or read books about the craft of
writing. A few marketing courses would also help in the long run. Oh, and don’t
allow yourself to make excuses. If you want this as a career, you have to
dedicate yourself. It’s not easy.
3. As a writer, what
would you choose as your mascot/avatar/spirit animal?
I don’t know if I have one
specific animal, but I’m mildly obsessed with goats at the moment. There’s a
twitter page dedicated to goats, and I check every day for a new video. If you
ever see them walk, you’ll understand. They’re hilarious.
4. What do your plans for future projects include?
The Mortal Enchantment Box
Set
releases on October 28th. I’m working on a new YA fantasy
series. I’ve written the first book, but I need to work through the edits. I
also have a couple of ideas bouncing around in my head. I need to outline them
and figure out which one I’m going to write.
5. Where can readers find you online?
Everywhere. http://staceyoneale.com/ is probably
the easiest way to find me. I’m also active on social media. All of those links
are on the top right corner of my website. I also have my own book group on
Facebook called Book Slayers. We mostly discuss fantasy, paranormal, and
science fiction books in both YA and adult. https://www.facebook.com/groups/bookslayers/

***The
2019 updated edition of The Shadow Prince is available on Amazon for free.
You can get your copy by clicking here: https://www.amazon.com/Shadow-Prince-Mortal-Enchantment-Book-ebook/dp/B00IT1DQX0   

  



Title: The Shadow Prince (Mortal Enchantment #0.5)
Author: Stacey O’Neale
Genres: Fantasy, Young Adult

Prequel novella to the award-winning YA fantasy series Mortal Enchantment. Discover a world of elemental powers, courage, duty, sacrifice, forbidden romance and a war for the very elements of life.

Sixteen-year-old Rowan is an elemental prince. Banished to the mortal world, he doubts he will ever return to Avalon and claim the fire court throne. Until he receives a challenge from his estranged mother. If he slays Kalin, the half-human, half-elemental, princess of the air court, she will abdicate her throne. Is he capable of completing such a heinous task? And what price will he pay if he refuses?

Perfect for fans of Holly Black and Sarah J. Maas.

“Filled with betrayal and intrigue, The Shadow Prince is a dark and twisty novella from an exciting new author!” Katee Robert, New York Times and USA Today Bestselling Author

The Shadow Prince is part of the
Mortal Enchantment box set
OUT NOW!



Award-winning author, Stacey O’Neale, lives in Annapolis, Maryland. When she’s not writing, she spends her time fangirling over books, blogging, watching fantasy television shows, cheering for the Baltimore Ravens, and hanging out with her husband and daughter.

Her career in publishing started as a blogger-turned-publicist for two successful small publishers. Stacey writes young adult fantasy and adult science fiction romance. Her books always include swoon-worthy heroes, snarky heroines, and lots of kissing.


XBTBanner1

2 Comments

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *