The Other Investigator Series

Book 1: The Unburned Island

Paranormal Fantasy ebook

The entire island was on fire yet only one schoolhouse burned. Everyone disappeared. Several tried taking it over but were never successful. People no longer talk about the Unburned Island. It was left to rot.

Years later, Kiran, En and a team of magical investigators travel to the island to banish whatever haunts an old building. It takes them no time to realize the building isn’t the problem. The island is.

With En acting strange, they knew this wouldn’t be a simple job. Kiran develops a second ability, making their investigation both easier and harder. They never anticipated the terrible secrets hidden within the school’s campus. Maybe some of the residents deserved their fate.

The Unburned Island is a great paranormal book to read if you’re looking for supernatural horror, diverse characters and a little romance. 

Book 2: The Wailing Town

paranormal book series

At night, everyone screams.

Kiran Ava hears ghostly calls all the time. Spirits drag her out of bed in the middle of the night. She only wants to recover but they won’t give her peace. Her partner, En Libore, suggests they need a vacation.

Shida, with its wards, history and isolation, was supposed to be safe. Why do the residents scream when darkness falls? Kiran is curious but in no condition to investigate. Spirits, though, don’t care. They guide her away from everyone into the Dark Hills, a mountain range haunted by an old monster. Kiran sees things, hears things that could drive her to madness.

She is by herself in darkness but she is not alone.